Leopard Rock…

I made it to the hotel and golf course very late in the afternoon. With no golfers on the course, I was allowed to rush about taking as many photos as I liked. p1210131

Leopard Rock is in the Vumba (Eastern Highlands of Zimbabwe)

p1210169

These photos are taken in July, the cold season; the sunset on the hill slopes lovely.

p1210144

p1210155

The gardens along the edges of the golf course fit in well with the surroundings.

p1210166-001

p1210171

p1210175

p1210168

This last pic is my favourite for the day:

p1210139

 

 

4 thoughts on “Leopard Rock…

    • I’d never been there, and although I had heard the Eastern Highlands were “little England” I didnt really know what to expect – certainly very different to Mat’land

Leave a Reply

