The Supermoon…

If I’d kept up with the news more, I would have made some effort to get out somewhere special to take pics of the Supermoon…P1220729.JPGLuckily someone got hold of me to let me know about it!

I DID get out there when it was fairly low in the sky. This is taken through the bare branches of a jacaranda tree on the roadway outside our house in Suburbs.

P1220730.JPGIt was a “dark and stormy night…”

P1220733.JPGP1220735.JPG

I thought the red reflection that wobbled about would mess up my pics, but actually, it enhanced several of them.

p1220742

And this one, (above) is weird – I don’t know if I moved the camera at the last moment, but it almost looks like a painting (OK, like one of MY paintings!!!)

p1220728

I think this last one is probably the best “Super-Moon” photo – huge behind the jacaranda tree.

All photos taken in Suburbs, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Supermoon…

  1. Wow! Thank you Franky for such wonderful pictures of the moon. I think that’s the best picture of the moon I have ever seen. It’s amazing.

  2. Wow. Some of the best pictures I’ve seen of the super moon. These look like in one of those werewolf movies…so dramatic! Love it.

  3. Lovely – I lived in Suburbs in late 70’s – Jacaranda Streets! Thought it would be flower time now? Did spot the seed pods.

    Cheers, Elaine

    On 17 November 2016 at 22:03, Frankie Kay Foto’s wrote:

    > frankiekay posted: “If I’d kept up with the news more, I would have made > some effort to get out somewhere special to take pics of the > Supermoon…Luckily someone got hold of me to let me know about it! I DID > get out there when it was fairly low in the sky. This is taken thr” >

    • The jacaranda have finished already, other than a couple of trees that seem to flower way after the others! Never really been sure why that happens, but I guess it must have something to do with the underground water in the area. I think the seed pods you can see are left over from last year. I have posted pics of the jacaranda trees here on my blog – you can search for them using the search facility. Many thanks for your visit and comment

Leave a Reply

