Directly into the sun…

I’ve been practicing taking photos directly into the sun, mostly by hiding behind a tree or getting someone to hold a hat so a shadow shields on the lens.

p1220050

This was taken fairly close to Binga Resort.

p1220084

These two were taken on a pretty rough road near the air strip at Binga town. I had to clamber up a bank to get these shots (there are too many trees on the side of the road.) I came down the bank much faster than I went up!!!

p1220090

To get this one, I climbed on the back of the truck. I usually love trees, but along this road, they were getting in the way of my pics!

p1220097

I took this one (below) on a sand bank just slightly to the left of the one in the pic above…luckily for 4 wheel drive!!!

p1220171-001

I LOVE the scraggly trees in the foreground!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Directly into the sun…

Leave a Reply

