Groundscraper thrush…

I’m told!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Groundscraper_thrush

Groundscraper thrush

This is the first pic I took using the Auto Focus Continuous option on my new Panasonic FZ1000. I had set it up in the morning, but before this one, was using either auto-focus (which is pretty good most the  time!) or the manual focus, which isn’t always that easy cos my arms get tired! This setting allows the focus to follow the object you are focused on.

Looking down at the screen I thought…dang. I should have used that for the lilac breasted roller further up the fairway (hey, see, I’m learning some golfing terminology!)

Groundscraper thrush

This bird is a great subject for a learner like me – he holds positions like the best ramp models while I fiddle with the focus ring. None of my camera’s so far have had one, so this is new to me.

Groundscraper thrush

I also have a writing blog – please take a look: https://frankiekay.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

