Wild flowers in the Matopos…

I captured these at Diana’s Pools in the Matopos…

Wild Flowers in the Matopos

Sopubia metallorum

Wild Flowers in the Matopos

I love the delicate colours – and the dark thingies in the middle aren’t flies!

Wild Flowers in the Matopos Wild Flowers in the Matopos

And a short distance away…

Wild Flowers in the Matopos

http://www.plantzafrica.com/plantwxyz/wahlenbergiaundulata.htm

Wild Flowers in the Matopos

These were eeking out an existence on some barren washed out soil…

Wild Flowers in the Matopos

http://zimbabweflora.co.zw/speciesdata/species.php?species_id=147190

Wild Flowers in the Matopos

4 thoughts on “Wild flowers in the Matopos…

    • That is what I have really enjoyed about photography. As a child, I was always stopping and talking to the wildflowers, and then for some reason, I forgot to…in many ways, photography has brought me back to my childhood…(either that, or I’m just getting old!)

Leave a Reply

