Gwanda…

GwandaGwanda, in Matabeleland South is a dry, dusty, often waterless place. My heart always drops when I hear a client say he wants a borehole there… As usual I took my camera along and took some photos of what I call, “nature’s gardens.” I wouldn’t mind having them in my garden.

Gwanda

 

Pity these weren’t flowering when we went…Gwanda

We left very late in the evening – I wanted to get a shot of the baboon sitting on the rock in the picture below – my camera wasn’t sure what to focus on.Gwanda

The road was terrible, especially at night and the light from the moon didn’t really help. I wonder why the VID don’t teach people the theory behind dipping lights? Its really not my fault that my lights are bright – in fact, its useful on dirt roads!Gwanda

6 thoughts on “Gwanda…

Leave a Reply

